Call of Duty: Black Ops Black_ops_prestige_emblems

Published on November 1st, 2010 | by CodCom

15 Prestige Levels In Call of Duty: Black Ops

Prestige Mode in the Call of Duty series is an option available to players after reaching the highest rank in the Multi Player mode. Entering Prestige Mode, players can trade in their rank, unlocks and challenges for a new rank logo and possibly an additional Create-A-Class slot. After doing this, players are set back to rank one, and can progress through multiplayer again.

In Call of Duty: Black Ops there is something special compared to the previous settlements in the Call of Duty series, which is the option to buy weapons, perks, attachments, killstreaks and emblems with COD points (Call of Duty Points) and keeping them even when they enter a new prestige level. So even if you enter a new prestige level, you will have some of the purchased items available to you.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Multi Player mode will have 15 prestige levels and each prestige level has 50 ranks. After you reach the 50th rank, you get the option to progress further.

As you might have guessed, there are pros and cons to entering a new prestige level. One of the cons being you lose all the unlocked weapons, perks, killstreaks and challenges. Meaning you will have to unlock all of these again.

The positive side of entering a new prestige level, is that you get to have more custom class slots. This means you can have multiple pre-created classes before entering combat, allowing you to have a variety of classes at your disposal. An other positive side is you get new emblems and titles, giving you the right to show off your emblem and rank to your friends and foes.

To see what you unlock at certain ranks and prestige levels, read this article: Black Ops Prestige & Rank Unlocks

Tags: ,

About the Author

Fan of gaming and the Call of Duty franchise. Writer and editor of this blog and moderator on the forum.

COD: Ghosts Pro Guide
Back to Top ↑